Kahlua Dip for Fruits & My New hobby

Hi everyone 🙂  So sorry to have not written since January.  I made so many recipes since then and great ones.

Like this wonderful dip.  I prefer to eat fruits with a dip than without.  And I love Kahlua 😉

Kahlua Dip for Fruits
From Food.com
1 cup

  • 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened
  • 2 tablespoons cream
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 tablespoons chopped almonds, toasted
  • 1/3 cup Kahlua
  1. Beat cream cheese until smooth, slowly add kahlua, cream & sugar; beating well. Refrigerate until ready to serve.
  2. Top with almonds when ready to serve.
*************************************
I have a new hobbies since February.  I’m knitting 🙂  I love it.  Each time I go shopping, I have to look for yarn and each time I buy a few.  Last week I bough for 40 $ of yarn.  I really must stop buying yarn.
For now I’m knitting dishcloth.  But I still haven’t use them.  They’re too cute to be used and get dirty.  LOL
I’m now a member on Ravelry.com and I find so many free patterns.  If you’re on Ravelry, feel free to add me 🙂  I’m boomette1
Here is what I knitted lately :

Circle Cloth

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Do you knit or crochet?  I ordered crochets on ebay and should receive them really soon.  I want to learn.
Do you read knitting blog?  What is your favorite?  Please share with me 🙂
3 thoughts on “Kahlua Dip for Fruits & My New hobby

  1. Your fruit dip looks scrumptious! Apples are great for dipping. I had to drop by and say hi and send a big thank you your way for stumbling my pages! I appreciate it!

  2. What a pretty wash cloth! I don’t think I could wipe up a messy chocolate covered counter with that! And I’m so glad to see this dip recipe…a friend was raving about it a few years back and I lost the scrap of paper with the ingredients listed 🙂

    PS…the Whip it I”m giving away on my blog is a packet of powder used to stabilize real cream. You add it to a half pint of whipping cream before whipping…then the whipped cream will not separate when it sits overnight. You can use the whipped cream to frost a cake, etc. Good luck!!!!

Leave a Reply

