Apple Pie (French Style)

My son had apple pie at the daycare a few weeks ago.  And he told me he would like that I do an apple pie for him.  So when I saw this recipe, I had to make it.  I already had a pie crust in the freezer that was waiting for a recipe.

This pie is so yummy.  We finished it yesterday.

Apple Pie (French Style)
From RecipeZaar
8 servings

  • 4-5 cups apples, pealed and sliced (I used Cortland apples)
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 3/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 frozen ready-made pie crust

For Topping

  • 3/4 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup butter 
  1. Pre-heat oven to 400 degrees.
  2. Mix sugar, cinnamon, and apples together in a bowl.
  3. Pour into pie crust.
  4. Make topping by mixing brown sugar and flour together, add butter and mix till crumbly.
  5. Sprinkle topping over pie.
  6. Place in oven for 45 – 55 minute.
  7. *note place foil ring around pie crust edges so crust doesn’t burn!
Leave a Reply

