Seasoned Scrambled Eggs

Yesterday morning, when I woke up, I didn’t know I would do this recipe for breakfast.  I opened the cookbook of Taste of Home and noticed I had all ingredients and it seemed easy to do.  So I made it.  And I loved it.  Wow!  I’m going to do it again very often I presume.

Seasoned Scrambled Eggs
From Taste of Home

2 servings of 251 calories each.

  • 4 egg whites
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 tablespoons reduced-fat ranch salad dressing
  • 2 teaspoons spicy brown mustard
  • 1 teaspoon fresh parsley, minced (I used fresh chives)
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder (I omitted it)
  • 1 teaspoon canola oil (I used pam)
  • 1/4 cup part-skim mozzarella cheese, shredded
  1. In a bowl, whisk together the egg whites and eggs. Stir in the salad dressing, mustard, parsley and garlic powder. In a non-stick skillet, cook egg mixture in oil over medium heat for 2 minutes or until eggs are almost set. Stir in cheese. Cook for 1 minute longer or until eggs are set and cheese is melted. Serve immediately.
2 thoughts on “Seasoned Scrambled Eggs

Leave a Reply

