Pork with Mushroom and Dijon Mustard

I’m not good for creating recipes.  But on Sunday, I had to cook a pork tenderloin.  I had no recipe planned.  I had mushrooms to use.  So this is what I made and it’s very good.

  • 1 pork tenderloin, sliced 1 inch-thick
  • 6 ounces fresh mushrooms, sliced (you can use the whole package)
  • 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard, mine is grainy and I love it
  • 1 ounce half and half cream
  • a little bit of chicken broth to combine
  • (and then maybe it would have been great to add flour or cornstarch to thicken it cause it was not thick at all)
  • green onions to decorate

See I told you I’m not good to create a recipe LOL

Ok here goes how I did it.  I guess you’re all excited LOL

  1. I sprayed a non-stick skillet with pam.  Then I browned the pork slices until golden on each side.  To that, I added the sliced mushrooms.
  2. I added the liquid to that and let simmer with cover a few minutes.
  3. Then put a serving on a dish and decorate with green onions.

That’s all.

But anyway it was yummy and kind of healthy.

This is very simple.  Speaking of simple, don’t miss the giveaway on Simple Bites.

Leave a Reply

