Mushroom Soup from Paula

I made this mushroom soup last week.  We loved it.  I don’t know why Paula‘s soup is more dark than mine?  Maybe cause I used chicken stock?  Maybe with beef stock, it’s darker.

When the soup was done, I tasted it and told my boyfriend it was a little bland.  And then I remembered that I forgot to add the chicken granules (I only added water).  So at the last minute, I added the chicken granules.  LOL  It made a big difference.

I always use sodium free less fat chicken granule bebause my boyfriend has to absord a minimum of sodium.  He has high blood pressure and he’s going to turn only 37 years old this Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

