Two Huge Success with Chicken

Yesterday I made 2 recipes from The Pioneer Woman.  Both are delicious.

I made Chicken Parmigiana.  I had only a 28 ounces can of crushed tomatoes.  It was still great.  I used red wine (Merlot).  I didn’t use 1/2 cup olive oil to brown the chicken and veggies.  I think it was too much.  On top of the chicken, I used parmesan and reduced-fat cheddar cheese.

Ranch-Style Chicken I put the chicken breasts in the marinade on Saturday.  I wanted to do the recipe later in the day but was so busy doing other things that I decided to let them in the marinade up to Sunday LOL  We loved the taste of the marinade on the chicken.  It’s sweet but not too much.  It’s great with the Dijon mustard (I used grainy).

One thought on “Two Huge Success with Chicken

Leave a Reply

