Egg Bread

I love to bake bread.  I have a bread machine and I really love it.  It does the most important part.  And the rest is easy.  Yesterday I did an Egg Bread.  I could have made it completely in the bread machine but instead I used the cycle dough.  I decided to do a braided loaf.

I punched the dough down and rolled it in a ball and let it rest under a bowl for 10 minutes.

egg1

Then I made it into a braided loaf.

egg2

I let it rise for about 40 minutes.

Then I got some help from my son (he’s 4 years old).  I was ready to put the egg wash and he said he wanted to help.  I trusted him LOL

help

Then I baked it in a preheated oven of 350 F for 20 minutes.

egg3

I had to take a slice with unsalted butter (I don’t like the taste of salted butter and my boyfriend has high blood pressure so he can’t have too much sodium).

egg4

The bread is moist and so yummy.  It’s almost like a Challah Bread.  By the way, have a look at these challah breads I made a while ago.  They are very yummy.

Challah Bread (Bread Machine)

challah1

Challah

challah2

Guatemalan Challah

challah3

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Egg Bread

Leave a Reply

