TGIF – Apple Martini

I’m glad that it’s finally Friday.  I had a weird week.  On Wednesday night I got an headache, runny nose, and I was sneezing a lot.  I felt like I got the flu.  At 9:30 I went to bed.  I would have like to read but was not well enough.  And yesterday I was fine.  No cold, no flu.  That’s weird but I’m glad it was only an evening.

Today my mother is visiting us until Monday morning.  Tomorrow is my son’s birthday.  4 years old.  We’re invited for lunch at my father in law.  It’s going to be great 🙂  We’re bringing the Scooby-Doo cake.  It’s going to be awesome.

Tonight for dinner, we’re going to eat steak on bbq (I did the marinade this morning), twice-baked potatoes from Barbies (a restaurant we have in Montreal that I love), and I’m going to do a recipe with broccoli, mushroom soup and cheese.  I’m going to post the recipe with photo later in the weekend.  I hope it’s going to be delicious.  I don’t really like broccoli but maybe it’s going to be great in this recipe.

*************************

This is a wonderful drink (for us).  I hope you’ll enjoy if you try it.

apple mart

Apple Martini

1 ounce vodka

1 ounce sour apple schnapps or apple Schnapps

1 ounce Applejack or apple juice or applesauce

Shake everything with ice in a shaker until frosted. Strain into a chilled cocktail glass (martini glass) and garnish with a slice of apple.

Leave a Reply

