Went to the Orchard + Recipes

2 weeks ago we went to the Orchard to pick fresh apples.  We were back home with 18 pounds of Cortland apples.  My favorite are Empire but it was too early in the season.  So I’ll have to go back soon :D  And also I used all these apples in these recipes :

Honey Roasted Applesauce (my son really liked this one)

Puffed Apple Pancake (so yummy, it was perfect for the mornings before going to work, just reheat in the microwave)

Crock Pot Applesauce (great taste, and the smell was amazing while cooking)

Scalloped Apples Ann (great dessert easy to do and not too sweet)

Apple Broccoli Salad (I used half yogurt and half light mayonnaise in it)

Applesauce and Peanut Butter Spread or Dip (this recipe is really good, I tried it on toasted bread this morning)

What are you favorite recipes with apples?  Please share :D  I love apple pies and apple crisp.  I’ll have to do that soon :D

**************************

I just added a button for Email subscription :D

2 thoughts on “Went to the Orchard + Recipes

  1. What a wonderful round up of apple recipes! I just got a big bag of apples from a friend and I want to make some applesauce. Probably in the crockpot! I’m off to check out your recipes!

Leave a Reply

