Great food and great weekend

On Saturday morning, we had another Croque-Monsieur.  This is so easy to do and yummy to eat.  I love this breakfast.

Then I sliced onions in the food processor and roasted in oven, while roasting mushrooms also to create this wonderful soup.  This is delicious.  I tried it with a toast and swiss cheese on top and broiled.  Even yummier!

soup

**********************

I’ve always said I didn’t like pumpkie pie.  In fact, I may have tasted 2 pumpkin pie in my life and something about them I didn’t like.  Maybe they were too simple and too pumpkie taste and nutmeg (I don’t like nutmeg).

When I saw this recipe of Spice-Kissed Pumpkin Pie, I wanted to try it because it looked different.  I loved the addition of hazelnuts and coconut milk.  When I poured the pumpkin mixture into the pie crust, I had too much, so I put the remaining in 2 ramekins.  I used only cinnamon for the spices.  I used cornstarch.  I used homemade pumpkin puree and I didn’t glaze the crust.

pumpkin

Saturday night for dinner, we had one of my favorite steak marinade.  The side dish was broccoli with cheese sauce.

broccoli

On Sunday morning, I made Baked Cranberry Nut Bread Oatmeal.  Wow this one is so yummy.  I halved the recipe and got 2 ramekins.  The orange zest is a must in this oatmeal.  I loved the taste.

gruau

In the afternoon, I cooked a beef stew.  I still have not tasted it yet.  Probably tonight.  Yesterday for dinner, I was in the mood for garlic bread and spaghetti with my homemade sauce.

I wish you all a good week and I hope it’s going to go fast :)

6 thoughts on “Great food and great weekend

Leave a Reply

